Chee Siok Chin - Pseudonymity
Police forcefully removing Chee Siok Chin. For more photos & reports, see my posts here and here

Chee Siok Chin to police: Produce evidence or retract statement, Singapore Democrats, 18 Mar 2008

The allegation made by the police that I had “tried to bite a female police officer when the latter tried to arrest her” and that I had “attack(ed)” her is a serious one. It is also a lie.

The statement made it look as if I had resisted arrest by trying to bite one of the police officers as they were leading me to the police van. The numerous clips that have been posted on the Internet have proven that this never took place.

The press statement issued by the police is malicious. Its intent is obvious.

If the police have evidence that I had attacked or even attempted to attack an officer, then they should produce it.

Otherwise they must retract the slanderous and scandalous statement, failing which I shall consider taking action against them.

Chee Siok Chin
CEC Member
Singapore Democratic Party